defyingfibromyalgia

My journey from CAN'T to CAN – one workout at a time.

Recap: TurboFire Beachbody Challenge Week 4

Leave a comment

Slide1Another week down!  Woohoo!  Okay, so that’s 4 down, 16 to go.  But who’s counting?

Let’s take a look at week 4, shall we?

Summary: I like to kick, I like to punch, I like to HIIT

Like all other weeks, this one started out with a BANG!  Chalene likes to jump right in and get your week started with an intense workout.  But then, all of TurboFire is rather intense.  So, there were Fire workouts, there were HIIT workouts, there were Sculpt workouts, and there was the formerly dreaded Core 20/Stretch 40 workout.  This week, I seemed to move through the workouts with less effort than the previous weeks.  Even as things get “easier”, each workout leaves you out of breath and SWEATY.  I can feel the results and I love it!

The Best

At this point it’s tough to pick a favorite.  I love every TurboFire workout.  And, what’s even better is I’m able to think less and less about the fact that this would have been impossible a short while ago.  I focus on pushing myself and getting it done each time I push play. And that’s just what I do.

My favorite moment of the week was the completion of the HIIT 20 / Sculpt 30 workout.  It was the longest HIIT workout thus far and I KILLED it.  I am unstoppable! 

TF_product_configuration_170x100What is TurboFire Doing for Me?

Now that I’m a few weeks into the schedule, I think it’s good to reflect on the process as a whole and really share the things I’m gaining from it.  It’s impossible to list everything, but a few things really stand out.

  • Fibromyalgia: Probably the most obvious outcome of this challenge is the affect it’s having on my FM symptoms.  I’m not saying the symptoms don’t exist, because they do.  What I am saying is that they are not the central theme of my life any longer.  Being fit is.  Being capable is.  Being strong is.  FM has really taken a backseat to all of these positive things.  Thanks to my choice to get up every morning, push play, and really PUSH myself through these tough workouts.
  • Confidence: To say this process has pushed my confidence through the roof would be an understatement.  The fact that I’m doing this for ME is like saying to myself “YOU matter; YOU’RE worth it; YOU deserve a better life.” It makes me feel important, valuable, and unstoppable.  This has changed how I see myself, how I feel about myself, and the confidence I have every single day.
  • Strength: This may seem obvious, but TurboFire really makes you STRONG.  Both inside and out.  I love feeling empowered and like I can take on any challenge.  It makes me more capable of facing any obstacle that comes my way.

Final Thoughts

I chose not to have a “least favorite” workout this week.  At first, the challenge of the whole thing becomes a bit overwhelming, but I am now at the point where I look forward to each day’s workout.  I check my calendar before bed to see which one I “get” to do in the morning.  I absolutely love this and love what it’s done for me.  Finding your “soul mate” workout is a beautiful thing.  Are you ready to find yours?

TBB_blue

Get more info on Beachbody products here:

beachbodycoach.com/WendyGordon

myshakeology.com/WendyGordon

myultimatereset.com/WendyGordon

Leave a Reply

